Empire Pool, Wembley, London, 15.04.1975 (complete Version)

75 min, FM, stereo, 1 CD, Qualität: 1


01. Watcher of the Skies (7:43)

02. Cuckoo Cocoon (2:22)

03. In the Cage (6:43)

04. The grand Parade of Lifeless Packaging (2:56)

05. The Story of Real - Part 1 (1:35)

06. Back in N.Y.C. (6:06)

07. Hairless Heart (2:36)

08. Counting out Time (3:50)

09. The Carpet Crawlers (5:43)

10. Lilywhite Lilith (2:36)

11. The Waiting Room (9:33)

12. Anyway (3:31)

13. Silent Sorrow in empty Boats (1:13)

14. The Colony of Slipperman (1:53)

15. Ravine (1:27)

16. The Light dies down on Broadway (3:30)

17. Riding the Scree (4:41)

18. Back in N.Y.C. (Censored Version) (6:03)



Peter Gabriel – Vocals
Phil Collins – Drums, Vocals
Mike Rutherford – Bass
Steve Hackett – Guitars

Tony Banks – Keyboards



Notes from the compiler:
This new version of Wembley 15/4/1975 has been compiled using the best pre-FM sources in order to make it the most complete possible. It may seem similiar to the already existing A Perfect Vintage, which is truly amazing, but this one was created anew. I used only the most recent pre-FM sources released on cd by Weswood One for a better sound quality, and the essential parts of the rare BBC master reels that are unique because they include the story before Back In NYC, Lilywhite Lilith and the full The Waiting Room, the latter having always
been abridged in all subsequent radio shows releases and broadcasts. The last track of the collection, the censored version of Back In NYC, was once again taken directly from a WW1 CD, but the idea for its inclusion was stolen from A Perfect Vintage, which was in any case a pivotal release both for quality and selection of tracks.

This new version of the release fixes the strange sonic issue on track 14 at 1:14/1:20 which was due to a problematic non-original source in that particular point. Now i've found an original WW1 radio show covering that part of the performance, i have been able to finally correct the problem.


Other features of this new version are a better crossfade between all the tracks, and an improved sound rendition of the 3 tracks taken from the rare BBC reels (courtesy of Mr. Dunnington).

Now they sound exactly as good as the WW1 CDs sourced tracks. In addiction, i managed to restore the very beginning of Back In NYC which now starts without being covered by the applause
and it is complete.

Hopefully (again!) this is now the definitive edition of this fantastic radio show.



zurück zum Katalog